Body types (doshas)
The Sanskrit term 'dosha' is probably the best-known principle of Ayurveda today and the cornerstone of it's method of diagnosis. The fundamental goal of Ayurvedic practice is to maintain your own innate 'doshic' balance.

So what are the body types [doshas]?
Vata - is composed of ether [space] and air>
Pitta - is composed of fire and water
Kapha - is composed of water and earth

Each one of us has a totally unique combination of Vata, Pitta and Kapha.

But Ayurveda doesn't like to simplify things to this extent. Instead, there are actually seven body types [doshas], or nine if you see vata/pitta as different to pitta/vata.

The seven doshas are:
Single: Vata, Pitta, Kapha
Duo: Vata/Pitta, Pitta/Kapha, Kapha/Vata
Tri-Doshic: Vata/Pitta/Kapha

Learn more about the body types [doshas]
Vata means 'to move' or 'to enthuse.' Vata people have alert minds, a refreshing imagination, and a lot of energy, but they can burn out quickly through over activity. Arthritis, constipation, abnormal blood pressure, rheumatic pains and mental problems are all signs of a disturbed vata.

Pitta means 'to cook' or 'to burn.' Pitta people are skilful and bright. They also get easily offended and can be domineering. If you know someone who is prone to a hot and sweaty body, and whose hair went grey early, it is more than likely they are a pitta. Other signs of a pita-dominance are a fiery temper, and any burning sensations.

Kapha means 'to stick' or 'keep together.' Generally stable and patient, Kapha people are laid back and not easily provoked, but once enraged; it takes some time to calm them down again. Signs that a kapha dosha needs rebalancing are flabby muscles, slow talking, laziness, and feeling run down.

Your personal self care sheet
Personal self care sheet >>
Tri-Dosha Ayurvedic Massage and Therapies Trailer
© 2018 Tri-Dosha
Design & Development by Netindia